Daily Archives: June 21, 2008

Babies

I’ve been thinking alot about babies recently.  I don’t know if it’s my dwindling egg supply or watching Emma get bigger or seeing a TON of preggo gals at church, but I have babies on the brain!  Now, as you all know I have three great kids already and if that’s all I ever had I would be extremely lucky.  I used to be one of those people who truly believed in overpopulation and thought that two children was responsible, three starting to push it and more than three?!  Crazy and old-fashioned.  As you can probably guess, I have changed my mind since my early twenties and don’t have the same views anymore (I also don’t think 40 is “really old” and “almost dead” anymore either).  I still thought the world was terribly over populated though…until some recent articles I had been reading about how some countries are actually suffering from a baby shortage.  News to me.  I found this video on someone’s blog and just found it amazing!  It’s an advertisement to encourage German couples to have more children.  Watch and be amazed…

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under babies, church, Connor, Emma, Encouragement, family, Gracie, Julie, overpopulation