3…2…1…Happy New Year!

Here is how we (the cool people) chose to spend our New Year’s Eve….

img_0300_11

First, a rousing game of Apples to Apples (we had never played before…quite fun)!

img_0307_2

Next come the party hats…a must have.

img_0309_3

Cuddle on the couch and watch the ball drop…

img_0314_4

Toast the New Year with the VERY special Dublin Dr. Pepper.  If you don’t know what’s special about Dublin Dr. Pepper…well, that’s another story.

img_0316_5

And finally…blowing your horns outside to welcome in the New Year! 

 

Well folks, who needs those fancy, smancy parties with their lobster tail, crab and champagne?!  Not us!  Well, the lobster and crab would’ve been nice…and maybe dancing or a movie…BUT I digress!  This is the stuff that New Years Eves are meant to be!  I hope you all had as cool a New Year’s as we did! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under family, Uncategorized

4 responses to “3…2…1…Happy New Year!

  1. Looks like and sounds like you all had a great time! Wish I was there…reminds me of the good old “Monopoly” days… 🙂

    Love you!

  2. Debbie

    You guys are so cute. What a fun family celebration.

    I am clueless about this Dublin Dr. P. Is it like the pure sugar cane stuff – made in Waco? We LOVE it.

    We love Apples 2 Apples as well. Hope you have a Happy New Year.

  3. Julie Egan

    Looks like a way better party than I had – half asleep in my bed in Orlando while the kids were going crazy with cousins in the other room. I have no idea what time they fell asleep…
    We love playing apples to apples. And I’m also clueless about a Dublin Dr. P….

  4. Jenny

    Oh how I miss you! I hope that this year is better than last. We spent New Year in a best western outside of Sydney! Lame, I know, but really I couldn’t imagine being at Sydney Harbor with a million other people. We did get to celebrate the New Year first though…too bad I was asleep for it!

Leave a Reply

