I’m tired

I’m tired.  I’m tired of being the parent.  Of being the one to make decisions.  The one who is responsible.  I’m tired.

I was laying on my bed tonight while the girls were in the shower watching the sun fade and the colors of the night sky among the trees.  Dusk is my favorite time of day.  I remember doing the exact same thing in my bedroom at home in Long Beach and tonight I wanted to be that girl again….just laying there watching the dusk approach night.

I need to get my act together…

5 Comments

Filed under issues, Julie, tired, waste of time

5 responses to “I’m tired

  1. Debbie

    I can totally relate. I think the heat is part of it. A long summer may be another aspect too. I think in a few weeks things will definitely settle back in with school starting! Hang in there!

  2. Summer definitely is hard because it is SO TIRING to be the parent ALL DAY LONG. We have so much fun, but I’m feeling ready for the kids to go back to school. Hang in there : ). And if you can’t hang in there… call me and we’ll go get a treat.

  3. Jenny

    I think that we need a girl’s night out very soon! Keep Smiling!

  4. Sarah C

    I could go for a treat/girl’s night anytime – but you’re right, there’s something about these end of summer days that make me need a break more. I’m tired and ready for school to start but I had such big dreams for this summer and I’ve run out of time to get any of them done. Where does the time go?

  5. Juliana

    AMEN! To your post and all of the comments!

Leave a Reply

