I want some too

I just woke Emma up from her nap.  I know, “woke” a toddler up from her nap?!  Am I crazy?!  Lost my marbles??  Nope, we are just stuck in that awful land where nice long naps = partying until midnight or no nap and then to sleep at 7:30pm….only to wake up every hour after midnight because we (I use the term “we” loosely here) are restless.  So yes.  I woke her up from her nap.

As I was looking at her sleepy, pink face, her curls lightly plastered to her forehead ( it gets a little hot in her room ) I was turning all soft and smushy for this little creature.  I touched her lightly, smiled at her and said, “Wake up sleepy girl.”  Emma looked up at me with her big blue eyes and said, “I want candy.”

2 Comments

Filed under Emma, family, Funny, superior parenting

2 responses to “I want some too

  1. That’s often the first thing I think of when I wake from a nap too ;-).

  2. Tamara

    When I first wake up, I just want to go back to sleep. But candy is a close second 😉

Leave a Reply

