Well hello there!

I realized that I haven’t written anything is a while.  I actually have alot of updates and pictures waiting on my memory card just begging me to put them on.  I have been obsessed recently with reading other people’s blogs and discussion boards.  I have been addicted really.  Thus, I haven’t been paying any attention to my own blog.  I have vowed to start limiting my personal screen time….t.v., computer, etc.  I just get too sucked in.  Anyone else have this problem?  I spend all my free time reading about other people’s lives and don’t live my own.  How ironic.  I really think this had become a modern day problem.  How many of us watch our favorite “reality” shows or read other people’s blogs and find ourselves more involved in their stories than in our own lives?  I know I do.  Well, I’m gonna try and cut back.  My house is falling apart and I’m getting frustrated at myself.  All outward signs of a inward problem me thinks.  Oh, so many issues….so little time! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under blogs, issues, Julie, waste of time

2 responses to “Well hello there!

  1. I couldn’t have said it better myself. (Does being the first to reply to this posting show how much time I’m wasting on the computer…I really need to be more productive. Shame on Erik for getting me a laptop for Christmas.)

  2. LOL to Julie E.’s comment above…I am totally sucked in as well..I’m glad you gave your loyal readers an update, though 😉

Leave a Reply

