Connor gets his Weblo

scouts_11.jpgimg_3331_3.jpgimg_3335_4.jpgimg_3341_5.jpgimg_3319_1.jpgimg_3343_6.jpgimg_3349_7.jpgThis last Thursday was the Blue and Gold dinner for Cub Scouts and Connor earned a TON of pins and his Weblo badge!  He was really excited to go and earn his advancement.  The leaders do a ceremony where they have the boy wear a “suit of armor” and he is “knighted” as a Weblo.  Very cute.  Emma’s favorite part was the cake of course.  I love that Connor is so into the Cub/Boy Scout thing now.  When we first joined the church and he found out that the boy program in the church was Scouts he was horrified.  I mean crying, yelling and flat out telling us that he refused to participate.  Now he loves it.  I think Connor just has a hard time with change in general…hmmm…must come from Chris’s side! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under church, Connor, family, superior parenting

3 responses to “Connor gets his Weblo

  1. Kerri

    Congratulations Connor!!! This is fantastic. You are amazing.

    love you!

  2. Okay, now I feel kinda bad I wasn’t there. I’m so proud of Connor..he is really working hard and earning so many badges. Way to go!!

  3. Grammies

    Connor,
    Congrats to you on your Weblo!! I used to help my Grandma with her Cub Scout troop when I was younger. It was alot of fun for the guys and I had a great time helping.

    Love you
    Grammies

Leave a Reply

