It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to…

img_3211_1.jpgimg_3214_2.jpgimg_3226_3.jpgimg_3236_4.jpgimg_3242_5.jpgEmma’s BirthdayWell, my baby is two years old today!  I can’t believe it!  I know it’s the cliche’ of parenthood, but MAN it goes fast!  To be honest it was a pretty lousy day.  It was raining and very cold and Emma was SO fussy all day.  I mean FUSSY!  I think she must be getting sick or something because she is usually not this fussy or so easy to cry.  The night has ended on a high note though, she is now happy and playing with her new toys….especially her little trampoline that she got from Grandmom and Grandpop.  All three kids love it.  The dud of the night is the plasma car Chris and I got her.  Connor and Gracie love it-Emma won’t go near it!  Oh well.  It’s hard to believe that it was two years ago today that I went into the hospital and had my c-section.  I was so scared.  I was more scared than I was with Connor or Gracie.  I don’t know why…maybe just dreading the operation.  Ironically, Emma’s birth was the easiest, so I was worrying for nothing.  She had such huge cheeks and even though we took her early still weighed 9lbs 6oz!  Good gravy!  Can I grow them or what?!  She was by far the most mellow baby I had ever seen.  I’m not exaggerating.  She didn’t cry.  Literally.  Not for food, not because she was tired, nothing.  She would make noises when she wanted something…little grunts or squirming noises, but wouldn’t cry.  The first time she cried was when she was six weeks old and you would’ve thought Chris and I were first time parents with the way we freaked out.  We were sure she was dying or something.  She cried for 10 minutes straight and then calmed down and we never did figure out what was wrong.  After being quiet for so long she probably just had to let it out or maybe we were bugging her.  Who knows-babies like to keep the mystery in a relationship!  Emma has been a true joy to all of us, especially her brother and sister.  They both love her to a degree that surprises me daily.  Emma has been such a miracle in our lives that it actually makes us want more children….so who knows what the future holds!

1 Comment

Filed under birthday, Connor, Emma, family, Gracie

One response to “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to…

  1. Debbie

    What a cute little girl. I love the photo of her jumping on the “trampoline toy” with her adorable curls flying out. Each child brings such wonder and joy to the family, along with a bit of challenge and stress too. Looks like a fun day.

Leave a Reply

