First Day….Last Day

Well, Chris had his first day of Medifast….and his last day.  He can’t take it.  I tried to tell him that it was gross and hard and painful, but he was all for trying it.  I give him credit for even considering it to be honest.  Normally the description of this diet alone would’ve turned him off, but at least he gave it a shot.  This is just more proof (not that we need it) that women are stronger than men!  Just kidding…kinda.  I’m gonna continue on-mostly because we still have a ton of food left now that Chris has dropped out.  Also, I have to admit that I’ve lost a lot of weight and that is making the food taste better! 🙂  Whether or not I stay on Medifast in the long run, I don’t know.  But, I can feel a change in me after just 5 days on it.  I see the value in planning your meals, eating smaller meals more frequently and (most importantly) I see that this is not going to be easy no matter how I do it.  I sometimes get mad at myself for even getting myself into this mess.  But, getting mad and negative is not going to make this any easier, so I just try and be thankful that while my body may be big…it works.  I hate a cliche as much as the next person, but there must be truth in them or they wouldn’t be cliches.  “Nothing worth having comes easy” and “The harder you work the more you’ll appreciate it” come to mind.  So, for all of you out there working at something…keep trying.  I will.

3 Comments

Filed under Chris, Julie, medifast, weight

3 responses to “First Day….Last Day

  1. Kerri

    You are doing great…keep up the good work!

    Your goal is that much closer now 🙂

  2. You are a strong woman Julie. You’ll be so glad you’re doing this.

  3. Loved finding this brutally honest post! 🙂
    LOL – I am anxiously awaiting my (not-so-tasty-aparently) first order of Medifast so that I can begin my weight-loss journey. I guess I better gather my cliches, buckle down, hang on, and plan to stay in fer the long haul!
    Take care, HK

Leave a Reply

