Day One

Well, today is DAY ONE of my Medifast diet.  I know I haven’t mentioned dieting since New Year’s and that’s because you don’t write about stuff you are sucking at.  The SparkPeople web site is awesome, but I can’t be counted on to pick out food on my own.  Somehow I start making great choices; oatmeal for breakfast…sounds great!  Salad for lunch-even better!  Oh, I’ve done so good all day this bit of chocolate won’t hurt.  Oh, that was good….just a bit more (sounds of foil tearing).  Ooops…all gone.  Well, now I might as well eat whatever I want because I blew it.  By bedtime and thousands of calories later, I’m miserable and fatter.  Thus, medifast.  No thinking.  No planning.  No counting.  No real food…sigh.  But, I’m hoping this will end up with more rapid weight loss and with that some inspiration.  I don’t even know how long we can afford this type of diet, but if this works for a while I believe I can move into a weight watchers type of thing successfully.  I’ve got to do something, so this is the new attempt.  So, for all my friends out there, if I’m cranky or short or mean for the next few days it’s the food (or more accurately lack there of) that is making me crazy and not you! 

First “meal”:  chocolate shake…tastes like….diet shake. 

2 Comments

Filed under family, Julie, medifast, weight

2 responses to “Day One

  1. Debbie

    Ugh. That does not sound fun. Good luck with it all and hang in there!

  2. Hang in there! Let me know if you need an outing to the park or something to keep your sanity.

Leave a Reply

